He is…Isaiah 9:6

toh_fullscreen-1

I love Christmas.  I love the celebration atmosphere.  I love the extra time I get to spend with my family.  I actually enjoy walking through the University Park mall, taking in all of the eager shoppers searching for that perfect gift and joining me in lamenting the replacement of Cinnabon with Ben’s Pretzels a few years ago.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m a strong Ben’s Pretzel fan, but even a Ben’s covered in cinnamon sugar is no Cinnabon, you know?

Let me get to my main thought, minus the calories.  Make sure in your heart you take time to embrace the real reason for Christmas – Jesus.  Isaiah (Isaiah 9:6) said it so clearly hundreds of years before Jesus was born – he is a Wonderful Counselor, trust him to be.  He is a Mighty God, invite Him in.  He is an Everlasting Father, call on Him.  He is a Prince of Peace, receive Him.  Be prepared to share this truth from Isaiah as you are out and about this week!

Posted in Prayer/Devotional Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter
Blogs I Follow
MeganMillerBlog

Thoughts from Megan

